On Board with the Manitoba Writers’ Guild

It’s been a long 4+ months since I’ve posted anything here.  I was in Bali, Indonesia.  You might say it was “Eat, Pray, Love” all over again, except that in my case it was “Eat, Pray, Interview”.  (I was doing field research for my Master’s degree.)  Fun stuff, for sure, but I’m glad to be home with the family again.

While I was away, I was contacted by the Manitoba Writers’ Guild and asked if I would consider being nominated to serve on the Board.  I said (and I quote), “With pleasure,” and they said, “We’ll vote on it.”  They did, and I’m now on the board.  It will be fun to help out where I can, and also great to rub shoulders with other writers.  (By the way, the Guild has totally revamped its website, and it now looks sleek and very retro.)

On the heels of that comment, I have to say that I’ve looked over some of my older posts on this blog, and acknowledge that they are almost entirely of the “brag blog” variety.  In the future, I hope to post about information that is a little more interesting to the general public.  A great way to do that is to broaden the theme to include topics other than myself.

We’ll see how that works out…

About jackfrey
Jack Frey lives somewhere in Northeast Asia with his wife and two young boys. He finds the letter K to be the most aesthetically pleasing of all the consonants, in both its upper and lowercase forms. Like many of us, he is currently seeking publication of his first novel.

One Response to On Board with the Manitoba Writers’ Guild

  1. Bori Crisp says:

    glad you’re back safe and sound! Dustin and I both read your novel while you were away and loved it. Not what I expected, I must say. Also, Morgan Keeling’s Defense was fabulous! Hopefully we can catch up sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

