Diving into the blog

The purpose of this blog is to provide the ravenous public with a place to learn about me and my writing.  If that’s vanity, then I apologize.  If you prefer reading about something more selfless and altruistic, then perhaps consider dropping by the MCC website: mcc.org.

Entries will be brief, usually a mention of a story or poem that was recently published.  I expect that on those happy occasions I will also provide links to the publication (if available) and a short summary of the story.  Because I am only starting this blog now, the first few entries will be “posthumous”, in that I will detail what has already occurred.

Please feel free to comment on any of the stories here.  Positive and negative criticism are most welcome.  In fact, I greatly prefer negative criticism (within the limits of kindness and decency), as it provides me with an idea of how to improve.  Here’s a suggestion for all criticism:  It matters less to me whether you love or hate what I’ve written.  Just let me know why.  It’s not very helpful to say “I love this!” or “This sucks!”  Let me know why.

Thanks for visiting, and please check back in from time to time to see what’s new.

Skål!

About jackfrey
Jack Frey lives somewhere in Northeast Asia with his wife and two young boys. He finds the letter K to be the most aesthetically pleasing of all the consonants, in both its upper and lowercase forms. Like many of us, he is currently seeking publication of his first novel.

Leave a Reply

